Zucchini Fries


I love zucchini and I decided to make this delicious veggie into yummy fries!

780c84cb84772af2

Ingredients

  • Fresh Zucchini
  • Nu-Salt and pepper
  • Nutritional Yeast
  • Crumbs (from crushed bran crackers, pretzels, cereals, etc.)
  • Vegan Parmesan Cheese
  • Amy’s Organic Tomato Sauce
  • 1 egg

Directions

  • Pre-heat oven to 425 degrees
  • Cut zucchini’s length-wise into 1/2 inch strips
  • Dip zucchini into egg; coat entire piece of zucchini
  • Dip egg coated zucchini strips into crumbs and nutritional yeast mixture
  • Spray baking sheet with cooking spray
  • Place zucchini’s onto baking sheet. Sprinkle with Vegan Parmesan cheese, Nu-Salt, pepper
  • Bake for 20 minutes or 25 minutes for crispy fries
  • Serve with Amy’s Organic pasta sauce
  • Enjoy!
6 Responses

  1. […] love making my ‘Fries‘, but this time around I wanted to try something different.  I have yet to use a fruit when […]

  2. These look delicious! I’m going to give them a whirl for dinner tonight. Thanks!

    ~Ellen

  3. […] is a fabulous recipe that I use to top my bean burgers and use as a dip with my veggie fries…this ketchup is a health alternative to the store bought, processed ketchup brands that are […]

  4. Wow! My dad has a garden with tons of zucchini and we need to use it up. I can’t wait to give this recipe a try! 😀

    • So glad to hear you like this recipe; let me know how it turns out! Have a great day!

  5. […] roasted root vegetables such as eggplant, sweet potato fries, carrot fries, butternut squash fries, zucchini fries or apple and parsnip fries.  I enjoyed this guac spread onto my lunchtime sandwich in lieu of mayo […]

Leave a Reply

