Smoked Paprika Carrot Fries and a Giveaway ‘1, 2, 3 Gluten-Free Cookies and Cake Mix’


Here is yet another one of my famous ‘healthy french fry’ recipes, however, this time I am using carrots! What a great way to get a nice dose of Beta Carotene!

f1480defa7e7d12e

Ingredients

  • 6 Large, fresh carrots, cut into fry-like shapes
  • 1 Tbsp. Olive Oil
  • Dash of Sea Salt and pepper
  • 1 tsp. Smoked Paprika

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
  • Slice carrots diagonal into ‘french fry’ strips and place on a baking sheet.
  • Drizzle with olive oil, sea salt and pepper.
  • Sprinkle with smoked paprika.
  • Bake for 30-40 minutes.  Be sure to mix the carrots on the baking sheet every 10 minutes
  • Enjoy!

Enter for your chance to win a box of 1 2 3 Gluten Free Scrumdelious Cookies and Devil’s Food Chocolate Cake Mix Giveaway!


Simply leave me a comment on this post telling me why you’d like to try 1,2,3 Gluten-Free products and I will pick a random winner on Wednesday morning.

Good Luck!


13 Responses

  1. Honestly, I would like to try one of their products solely based on how and why they got started making the products. I like the philosophy of making healthy foods for others (like the pig in a blanket recipe).

  2. I love healthier twists on fries. I think sweet potatoes are my ultimate favorite, but carrots sound curious as well.

  3. I want to get more familiar with gluten free eating and products. I’ve got a ton of students that have wheat allergies and we talk about it all the time. I’d love to give them an educated recommendation (and tastes!)

  4. I would love to try them since I’ve heard that 95% of people intolerant of gluten don’t know they are, so having this on hand would make me feel better about baking for others

  5. Best.Website.Ever.

  6. I can’t wait to try these carrot fries. Over the past 3 years I have lost and maintained a 100lb weight loss and I am constantly looking for healthy recipes. Thanks!
    I would love to try the gluten free mix as I currently run my own in home daycare and it is really hard to make a treat for them when there are many allergies.

  7. I never thought about doing that with carrots! What an awesome idea!

  8. I would love to try the gluten free mix because i just started eliminating gluten from my diet…these products would help!

  9. I have a friend who had to cut gluten from her diet and I would like to have this on hand and surprise her next time she comes over!

  10. I’d like to try them simply because they look tasty :)

  11. I am so encouraged to find sites, recipies and REAL food so my son does not feel deprived. He was diagnosed celiac a year ago and as a single mom I struggle the time it takes to read labels and cook from scratch, but it is so worth it to see him begin to flourish and have energy. I don’t know if this is open to Canadians but I would like to say thanks. I’ll be a regular visitor to your site.

    • Joyce, You just made my day! Thank you so very much for your kind comment as I greatly appreciate your support and I’m thrilled to hear that you are enjoying my blog. I wish you all the luck with your son and his celiac as it can be quite a struggle. Let me know if you have any questions and have a wonderful day!

      Best,

      Amie

  12. […] dish that can be enjoyed as a dip with roasted root vegetables such as eggplant, sweet potato fries, carrot fries, butternut squash fries, zucchini fries or apple and parsnip fries.  I enjoyed this guac spread […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,629 other followers